Wake County Tax Payments

Wake County Tax Payments

Wake_CountyThe Wake County Revenue Department is responsible for listing, appraising, and assessing all real estate, personal property, and registered motor vehicles within Wake County and their service districts. Wake County is also charged with the duty of collecting all current and delinquent property taxes.

In addition to property tax, the department oversees the billing and collection of the Prepared Food and Beverage Tax, Rental Vehicle Tax, Room Occupancy Tax, Special Assessments, and various licensing and permits.

All questions should be directed to the Wake County Department of Tax Administration at (919) 856-5400.

Pay Online
Payments can be made by credit card on the Wake County Website.

Pay By Mail
Wake County Tax Administration
P.O. Box 580084
Charlotte, NC 28258

Pay In Person
Credit/debit cards are accepted only at the Tax Administration Main Office location. Only checks or cash payments will be accepted at satellite locations.

Tax Administration Main Office

301 S. McDowell Street, 3rd Floor
Raleigh NC 27601
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Apex Town Hall

73 Hunter Street
Apex NC 27502
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Cary Town Hall

316 N. Academy Street
Cary NC 27512
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Eastern Regional Center

1002 Dogwood Drive
Zebulon NC 27597
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Garner Town Hall

900 Seventh Avenue
Garner NC 27529
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holly Springs Town Hall

128 S. Main Street
Holly Springs NC 27540
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Knightdale Town Hall

950 Steeple Square Court
Knightdale NC 27545
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Northern Regional Center

350 E. Holding Avenue
Wake Forest NC 27587
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Rolesville Town Hall

502 Southtown Circle
Rolesville NC 27571
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Southern Regional Center

130 N. Judd Parkway NE
Fuquay-Varina NC 27526
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.